Fortnite Collision is Putting an End to Chapter 3 Season 2 on a Mech Scale

Fortnite Collision is Putting an End to Chapter 3 Season 2 on a Mech Scale

Fortnite Collision is the event that’s bringing closure to Chapter 3 Season 2. I hope you’ve unlocked Doctor Strange already, but if you haven’t, you still have a couple more days to go — Collision is taking place on June 4 at 1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET. There isn’t much information about the event, aside from the fact that it’s a one-time ordeal you won’t be able to see with in-game Replays.

Preparations for the event started earlier on June 4. Folks who log in starting at 5 a.m. PT/8 a.m. ET are going to receive a loading screen and lobby track related to the event. I don’t know anyone who’s going to be up that early on a Saturday, but I won’t judge. It’s likely that you won’t forget about the event since there are going to be Mech Weapons Team outfits available in the Item Shop, which once again alludes to a confrontation involving mechs of some sort.

Fortnite Collision 2

Sadly, Epic did not provide the exact height of the alleged mech ahead of time, but they did mention that the event will require “all hands on deck,” clarifying that this is a four-person activity. Luckily, the Collision playlist is going to be available 30 minutes prior to start time, so you can go ahead and start the search for matchmaking ahead of time so you’re not late.

Speaking of preparations, don’t forget to complete any pending Prowler quests and gather those Omni Chips to unlock Omni Sword cosmetic variants. If you have any unspent Battle Stars, these are going to be automatically redeemed for the earliest available rewards, so keep it in mind in case you wanted a specific item or two.

You May Also Like:

Lastly, starting on May 31 at 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET, Bargain Bin Week begins once more to cut all character services and exotic item trade costs, so you can go ahead and spend all those bars you’ve been hoarding for some reason. Yes, I may be talking about myself here, but I can’t confirm or deny such claims.

Author: Deann Hawkins